Return of the comics page

This strikes me as a good wayto get someone (well, me anyway) to buy a newspaper: bring back awesome comics pages.  It’s a start, anyway.

I accidentally glanced at the Enquirer’s comics page the other day.  If I’m ever slated to attend a funeral but feel I’m in too cheerful a mood to comport myself with an adequate degree of gravity, I will look at it again.

-Norm De Plume

Published in: on April 1, 2010 at 11:42 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/return-of-the-comics-page/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hard to believe Winsor McCay used to work at the Fishwrap, innit?
    ALSO
    The interwebs have been no good for comics, either, because they are too damn small!

  2. Agreed on both points.

    I don’t care if the book I’m reading is digital or analog (although it is cheaper to throw a paper book across the room in disgust), but comics are a different matter. They work much better in printed form.

  3. What makes us such good friends?


Leave a comment