Don’t forget…

Dolen Perkins-Valdez is coming on Thursday, January 27.  Members get in free.  Non-members get in practically free ($5).  Reserve via email, or old timey telephone device (513.621.0717).

-Norm De Plume

Published in: on January 21, 2011 at 5:15 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/dont-forget/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Argh. I wish I were in town for this. I just started reading her book and it’s fascinating– I just recently read “Them” by Nathan McCall (get him to come to town, would you?) for the Junior League/LINKS book club. I think I may have to suggest this as our next selection.

  2. OK. Now I’ll read Them. I was one of six people in the world who read McCall’s Makes Me Wanna Holler and thought it was good. Sorry you’ll miss the show.

  3. Seven. The Better Half read it too. I need to get onto reading Makes Me Wanna Holler, then.

  4. I’m really looking forward to the Nicholson Baker lecture. The Mezzanine is one of my favorite books.


Leave a Reply

