“‘… a hip, digital reaction to the kind of boring, genteel poetry’ popular with everyday readers…”

I’m going to take a (web)page out of Slate’s book and call “Bogus Trend Story of the Week” on this front page (!) Wall Street Journal article on a ridiculous and rather derivative “style” of poetry with a name so annoying I won’t repeat it here.

Poetry is “popular” with “everyday readers”? Really, Wall Street Journal?

On a related note, can anyone recommend a good chiropractor?   While I was reading that I somehow managed to cringe and roll my eyes at the same time, and I think I pulled something.

-Norm De Plume
Published in: on May 25, 2010 at 11:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2010/05/25/a-hip-digital-reaction-to-the-kind-of-boring-genteel-poetry-popular-with-everyday-readers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

