Phoned In Friday: Internet Addiction, the time-killing killer inside

telephone-rotary Let’s face it: this magical invention we call the internet isn’t without its risks, so here’s a helpful link to an internet addiction website.  Interesting, isn’t it?  The online internet addiction chatroom, online bookstore (offering e-books), and recovery blog (note entry on Intel’s recent finding that most women prefer the internet to sex) should have you on the road to internet non-addiction in no time.  -ed scripsi

Published in: on April 24, 2009 at 4:33 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/phoned-in-friday-internet-addiction-the-time-killing-killer-inside/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As a psychotherapist who specializes in non-substance abuse addictions, this is a great resource. So many people do not recognize that time on the internet can be just as destructive a coping mechanism for avoiding dealing with needed changes in your life as other forms of numbing out. I actually mention You tube addiction in my new book, The LifeQuake Phenomenon.
    Thanks,
    Dr. Toni Galardi

  2. I love those little Dove chocolates… you know, the ones with the “deep” sayings printed inside the foil wrappers? I just love those melty, velvety chocolates (although read the wrappers at your own peril, as they can cause serious indigestion.) If I don’t watch it, I can eat a dozen or so before I know it, so this might qualify as an addiction. A mild one, but still. So I was thinking, maybe I should do something about it… Next time I’m tempted to buy a bag of those delectable chocolates, I think I’ll try some of those little Hershey’s “Bliss” chocolates instead. Maybe that will cure me of my Dove addiction…


Leave a Reply

