“I make sure he stays inside until he sees me pull up, and he can just run out and get in the car.”

Mom: There you are!  I was worried SICK.  Where have you been… [sniff] and why do you smell so… musty?

Kid: Uh… I was at a heroin party, and…

Mom: That’s a lie!  I want the truth.

Kid: See, some friends and I got a fake ID, stole a cop car, and…

Mom: I said the truth! Now, mister!

Kid: You want the truth? Okay, fine.  I WAS AT THE LIBRARY!!

Mom: [sob] NOOOOOOOOO!!!!

-Norm De Plume

Published in: on April 2, 2009 at 9:33 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/%e2%80%9ci-make-sure-he-stays-inside-until-he-sees-me-pull-up-and-he-can-just-run-out-and-get-in-the-car%e2%80%9d/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That was such a sad article! When I worked a library the absolute worst I had to deal with was super horrific body odor on a patron now and then.

  2. Yeah, in my public library days, the worst thing that happened to us was when a librarian interrupted one of our chess games.


Leave a Reply

