I’m not editor-in-chief at Slate or the NYT

82976-59071-perry-white_largeIt’s true. I’m not editor-in-chief at Slate or the New York Times.  However, if I were I might very well have said:

1. “Will one of you deadbeats go out and get me a story about why that Kindle book reading voice sounds so creepy already?”

2. “What’s with you egg heads and all your artsy fartsy books?  Get me a piece on reading detective fiction for pleasure.  Stat!”

3. “Oh, and go get me that schmoe who we forced to read the old testament all the way through.  I want a follow up piece.  Today, people!”

4. “… and get me some art on this Bill Shakespeare character!”

Again, I’m not an editor-in-chief at Slate or the New York Times.  But if I were, I’d be an old school cigar chomping Perry White-style editor-in-chief who made sure every story was about books.

-Norm De Plume

Published in: on March 9, 2009 at 1:52 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2009/03/09/in-not-editor-in-chief-at-slate-or-the-nyt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hilarious!


Leave a Reply

