Tana French & Car and Driver

caranddriverDisappointed that Norm didn’t include the Car and Driver Best 10 list which has nothing to do with books but everything to do with my self esteem when the Car and Driver list includes the Honda Accord as it usually does – I love my Accord. I know that’s wrong, but I do – I clicked onfrench-tana the Amazon list. I’ve become intimate with Amazon since learning how to use my Kindle which I love – not in the same way I love my Accord. That would be wrong – and was delighted to see The Likeness by Tana French which I thought was absolutely terrific thereby validating the Amazon list as completely sound. I liked The Likeness so much that I clicked around to the Kindle store and bought her first book In The Woods which I also liked a great deal. I’m burning through my birthday Kindle gift certificate like GM goes through its cash, but it doesn’t seem like real money yet.

-Nemo Wolfe

Published in: on December 9, 2008 at 4:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/tana-french-car-and-driver/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

