“Would anyone have followed me if I’d turned wine into water? I don’t think so.”

I haven’t been around here long enough to know if this is a hacky old chestnut that I should be ashamed of trotting out for a cheap laugh (please let me know… not that it will stop me from trotting out hacky old chestnuts for cheap laughs in future, of course), but one of my favorite things about living in Cincinnati is seeing headlines like this one:

Christ defends practices

-Norm De Plume

Published in: on April 4, 2008 at 11:49 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2008/04/04/would-anyone-have-followed-me-if-id-turned-wine-into-water-i-dont-think-so/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This one made me chuckle too.

  2. Think of the great headlines we’d see if Christ ever sued Good Samaritan.

  3. “Would anyone have followed me if I’d turned wine into water? I don’t think so.”

    Yeah, I know what you mean.. I turn wine into pee fast enough to be miraculous.. and nobody follows me anywhere.

  4. I didn’t even look at that headline, in that way, until now. That is pretty funny and can’t believe I missed it entirely. Clearly there is a conflict of interest in this dispute.


Leave a Reply

