The e-book cometh

images.jpgI was all excited about my plan to not pay the slightest bit of attention to Amazon’s new Kindle. Unfortunately, a friend recently pointed out that, like it or not, one day soon each and every one of us WILL own an e-book reader of some kind, so we might as well start thinking about what it will look like and what it will do.

On one hand, I like the screen, which I’m told really does look like text on a piece of paper.  On the other hand, it’s hard to imagine paying $400 for this thing, and harder still to imagine paying money to read blogs, since all blogs- without exception- are terrible.  On a hypothetical third hand, I’m very much the type who really likes getting new gadgets.  I’m all mixed up over here.

I guess I’m saying you shouldn’t buy me a Kindle for Christmas this year, but you should start getting used to the idea, because you might have to buy it or something like it for me next year.

-Norm De Plume

Published in: on November 26, 2007 at 4:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2007/11/26/the-e-book-cometh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

