Monday: Covers from the Hall Collection

mccutcheon001.jpg
This would make a great tattoo…

“Ah, by George! That was a bully jump–the best you’ve made. You didn’t miss me more than ten feet that time. I don’t like to be disrespectful, you know, but you are an exceedingly rough looking dog. Don’t get huffy about it, old fellow, but you have the ugliest mouth I ever saw. Yes, you miserable cur, politeness at last ceases to be a virtue with me. If I had you up here I’d punch your face for you, too. Why don’t you come up, you coward? You’re bow-legged, too, and you haven’t any more figure than a crab. Anybody that would take an insult like that is beneath me (thank heaven!) and would steal sheep. Great Scott! Where are all these people? Shut up, you brute, you! I’m getting a headache. But it doesn’t do any good to reason with you, I can see that plainly. The thing I ought to do is to go down there and punish you severely. But I’ll– Hello! Hey, boy! Call off this–confounded dog.” (more at gutenburg.org)

-Ed Scripsi

 

You can find more Covers from the Hall Collection here.

Published in: on April 9, 2007 at 5:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2007/04/09/monday-covers-from-the-hall-collection-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

