Friday Brain Teaser

So… what do you have lined up for the weekend?

A.) “Some friends and I are going to try to slay a mammoth with crude spears fashioned from tree limbs and flint.”

B.) “Me and the wife thought we’d spend the weekend trying to regain feeling in our faces.”

C.) “I’ve got Monday off, and I figure three days of non-stop scraping should be just enough time to get the ice off of my car.”

D.) “I understand that temperatures approaching -459.67 degrees Fahrenheit (absolute zero) can produce odd quantum behavior in matter. That should be cool to watch.”

-Norm De Plume

You can find more Friday Brain Teasers HERE.

Published in: on February 16, 2007 at 3:01 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cincinnatimercantile.wordpress.com/2007/02/16/friday-brain-teaser-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ok, I don’t get the brain teaser stuff, generally. But it did bring to mind a one-liner I liked.. and I’ve a mind to share today:

    “When I die, I want to die like my Uncle Whiskyliver Toad–who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car.”

    –Author Unknown

  2. I was just trying to find some new ways of saying how cold it was outside, and then disguising them as a brain teaser. Ah well. I guess if everyone got the brain teaser stuff (generally) it wouldn’t really be funny.

    I will continue to repeat that to myself.

  3. Remember, Norm De Plume…

    Toads be ‘generally’ dense, and I’m thinkin’ you’re not especially trying to relate such clever stuff through that sort of denseness. No need to be disappointed here; warm blooded vertebrates be more akin to your wit. :)

    I’ll try harder…


Leave a Reply

